Gourmet Wine Course for beginners

27.09.2018-27.06.2019

Dipl. Sommelier Armin H. Müller, award winner of "Swiss Sommelier Challenge 2018" will guide you step by step into the World of Wine. This course contains 10 evenings of 2 hours 7pm - 9pm - one evening per month.

 

It’s an opportunity to learn a lot of new about wine and get answers for different questions: how to taste wine and why, different types of grapes, the best wine regions, wine production secrets... After this tasting you will feel yourself lake a sommelier. And definitely you will try some good wine!

 

The program (limited to 12 people) will be the following:

 

Thursday 27.09.18: Introduction, Basics (How to open a bottle, How to taste a wine, sensory profile, wine regions of the world)

Thursday 25.10.18: Introduction South Africa

Tuesday 27.11.18: Introduction Italy, with emphasis on Veneto

Thursday 20.12.18: X-mas party with a professionell blind tasting

Thursday 24.01.19: Introduction Greece, with emphasis on Northern Greece

Thursday 21.02.19: Understand Sparkling Wine (Sekt, Cava, Prosecco, Franciacorta and Champagne) and the production methods

Thursday 28.03.19: Introduction Germany, emphasis on Riesling, Pinot Noir

Friday 26.04.19: Introduction Spain

Thursday 23.05.19: Introduction America

Thursday 27.06.19: Review, Party, Professional blind tasting and outlook of the advanced course.

 

Participation fee (10 lessons):  CHF 790, but until 23.09 only CHF 690

One lesson: CHF 70

Price includes 2 hours lecture, 4-5 wines, water, grissini, snacks (cheese, olives or other).

 

Contact: Dipl. Sommelier Armin H. Müller,

076 337 77 22 

info@gourmetwinetravel.com

Enjoy great wines and artworks by contemporary artists 

in the heart of Zurich!

 

© 2017 RossArt GmbH

Switzerland 

8001 Zurich

Marktgasse 9

2 floor

Wed-Sat 12:00-18:00

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle

info@rossart.org

+41442608450

+41762218862

+79219651061